Who We Are

ISAR is a Standing Intergovernmental Working Group of Experts on International Standards of Accounting and Reporting created by ECOSOC in…

What We Do

ISAR’s mandate is to assist member States in their efforts on improving enterprise accounting and reporting to facilitate investment and…

Why Us

ISAR is a UN global forum of policy-makers, regulators, standard-setters and lead experts in the area of enterprise accounting and…


  • Andrew Staines

    UK Ambassador and Deputy Permanent Representative (Economic Affairs) to the United Nations, Geneva
    Chair 35th session of ISAR

  • Mukhisa Kituyi


  • James Zhan

    Division on Investment and Enterprise, UNCTAD

  • Arman Bekturova

    Director, Ministry of Finance

  • Dmitry Kyko

    Deputy Minister of Finance

  • Maria Ria Nonyana-Mokabane

    Chief Director, CCRD – Legislative Drafting
    Department of Trade and Industry, South Africa

  • Andrew Death

    Deputy Director
    Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy, United Kingdom

  • Thomas Verheye

    Principal Advisor Green Finance and Investment
    European Commission

  • Reto Zemp

    Committee Issuer Accounting, Auditing and Disclosure
    International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO)

  • Jonathan Labrey

    Chief Strategy Officer
    International Integrated Reporting Council

  • Mario Abela

    Director, Redefining Value
    World Business Council for Sustainable Development

  • Chungwoo Suh

    Board Member
    International Accounting Standards Board

  • Madelyn Antoncic

    Sustainability Accounting Standards Board, USA

  • Donna Street

    Director of Research and Educational Activities for International Association for Accounting Education and Research (IAAER), Chairperson and Professor
    Department of Accounting, School of Business, University of Dayton, USA

  • Nermeen F. Shehata

    Associate Professor of Accounting
    School of Business, The American University in Cairo, Egypt

  • Felipe Janica

    Partner at Ernst & Young Colombia and Financial Accounting Advisory Services Leader for EY LATAM

  • Colin Banning

    Director general and Founder
    TGB Consulting

  • Lucas Gomez

    Director of Follow up and Evaluation of Public Policy
    DNP, Colombia

  • Wilmar Franco

    President, Technical Council of Accounting
    Ministry of Trade and Industry, Colombia

  • Julie Ansidei

    Head of Strategy and Sustainable Finance Unit
    Autorité des marchés financiers (AMF), France

  • Vania Maria da Costa Borgerth

    BNDES, Brazil

  • Mardi McBrien

    Managing Director
    Climate Disclosure Standards Board

  • Juan Pablo Morataya

    Executive Director
    CentraRSE, Guatemala

  • Richard Rothenberg

    Executive Director
    Global AI Corporation, USA

  • Jimmy Greer

    Head of Sustainability
    Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

  • Zhang Ye

    Vice President
    MCC Group, China

  • Svetlana Ivchenko

    Head of the Social Policy Department

  • Vladimir Skobarev

    Partner, Head of Corporate Governance and Sustainability
    FBK Grant Thornton, Russia

  • Tetiana Iefymenko

    State Educational-Scientific Establishment the “Academy of Financial Management”, Ukraine

  • Liudmyla Lovinska

    Deputy Director, Financial Research Institute
    State Educational-Scientific Establishment the “Academy of Financial Management”, Ukraine

  • Tom Giddings

    Sustainability Data and Reporting Manager
    DS Smith, UK

  • Ken Williamson

    Ernst & Young, UK

  • Alan McGill

    Partner, Global Sustainability Assurance Leader
    PwC, UK

  • Sora Utzinger

    Responsible Investment Analyst

  • Seema Jamil-O’Neill

    Head of Accounting and Reporting Policy team
    UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy

  • Søren Schiønning Andersen

    Director, Business Statistics
    Statistics Denmark

  • Ariela Caglio

    Director of ESSEC-Bocconi Double Degree and
    Associate Professor
    Department of Accounting, Bocconi University, Italy

  • Gerbrand Haverkamp

    Executive Director
    World Benchmarking Alliance

  • Mathieu Verougstraete

    Economic Affairs Officer
    FfD Office UNDESA

  • Ilcheong Yi

    Senior Research Coordinator

  • Caroline Aggestam Pontoppidan

    Copenhagen Business School

  • Chiara Del Prete

    Chair, Technical Expert Group
    European Financial Reporting Advisory Group

  • Huaxin Xu

    Head of Secretariat
    Asian-Oceanian Standard-Setters Group

  • Lebogang Senne

    Technical Director
    Pan African Federation of Accountants

  • Holger Daske

    Professor, University of Mannheim, Business School
    Chair of Accounting and Capital Markets

  • Sara Alsarghali

    University of Mannheim, Business School

  • Vicky Rock

    Director for Public Spending at HM Treasury, United Kingdom

  • Luzvi Chatto

    Board member
    International Public Sector Accounting Standards Board

  • Kevin Pertaub

    Head of Whole of Government Accounts
    HM Treasury, UK

  • Vladimir Zharinov

    CEO/Vice President
    Institute of Certified Public Accountants in Russia (CPA,RUSSIA)

  • Alex Metcalfe

    Head of Public Sector
    the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA)

  • Tatyana Rybak

    Head, Accounting, Reporting and Audit Regulation Directorate
    Ministry of Finance, Belarus

  • Patrick de Cambourg

    Autorité des normes comptables (ANC)

  • Charlotte Gardes

    Deputy Head of the Financial Stability
    Accounting Standards and Corporate Governance Unit, DG Trésor, France

  • Gemma Clements

    Project Manager
    Climate Disclosure Standards Board

  • Nontokozo Khumalo

    Corporate Engagement Manager
    Climate Disclosure Standards Board

  • Richard Martin

    Head, Corporate Reporting
    Association of Chartered Certified Accountants

  • Manjula Chummun

    Head of Finance
    Sustainability, Tesco

  • Tatiana Krylova

    Head of Enterprise Branch, Division on Investment and Enterprise Development
    United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)